Tiger tales

I had mixed feelings when I heard that a year from now, in fall 2012 , PBS will release a spin-off off from Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood.

I was happy that another generation will have an opportunity to connect with the shy little tiger  from the original program through Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood.  But animated stories can’t come close to capturing the heart of Fred Rogers.

Of all the wonderful and talented people with whom I’ve worked in children’s entertainment, Fred will always hold a special place in my heart.  He was an incredible human being who cared deeply about children and their families. Obviously, I still miss him.

Leave a Reply

