Play together, apart?

Each year as I prepare to attend Toy Fair in New York City – the show opens on Sunday – I try to anticipate the trends.

Next week, I expect to see games that fit easily and quickly into everyday  life.  Parents and kids want to enjoy meaningful time, but our hectic pace means that playtime must fit into “found time.”  I’m guessing that will mean I’ll see more ways that kids and parents can play together, even if they are in different places.

We’ll see if I’m right.

One response to “Play together, apart?

  1. Oh, Mary! That’s one of my long forgotten goals in life—to get to the toy fair in NYC!!! Maybe one of these years… :o) I love your blog!!!

Leave a Reply

