On the air

Almost fifteen years ago,  I began a short-format radio program, Front Porch Parenting.   The program currently airs on 180 stations.  Doing daily radio is a great opportunity to communicate, but high-demand.   I’m more-than-ready for the final show to air on October 31.   However, crafting a meaningful take-away for listeners into 55 seconds each day has made me a better writer and editor.

I’ve always believed radio has been an under-valued medium.  The recent success of Radio Disney demonstrates that even tech-savvy kids embrace it.
Incorporating multi-platform elements has only made radio more appealing.  And that’s great.

I’ve made enough emotional connections with listeners each day to last me a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

