Buying peace of mind

My older grandsons tease me that I’m over-concerned with safety, but with a new infant grandson, the familiar concerns about SIDS and infant risks rise to the top.

I understand why parents spend so much money on gadgets they hope will buy peace of mind. That won’t happen, even with the IoT (Internet of Things).

Although I care deeply about infant and child safety, I encourage you to resist the urge to splurge on the bottle sleeve that tracks your baby’s intake or the breathing monitors to reduce the risk of SIDS.

Just clear the crib of toys and blankets and put your baby to sleep on his back. Those two non-techy steps really do make a difference.

Leave a Reply

